Football game and Pep rally

Hey Guys,

I know it's been a while since I wrote something but I am writing now!!

I've been America for a month now and I love it!! It still feels like summer for me and no one understands me when I tell them I love this weather... Another thing they don't understand is that I LOVE drop! I brought some with me to school this week and let some people try it. As soon as they tasted it they almost puked, it was so funny. Of course I already knew they wouldn't like it so after they tried it I promised to bring something good from the Netherlands (stroopwafels!!). So this Tuesday I will bring some for them. Hopefully they will like it otherwise I have to think about something else.

Yesterday (Friday) we had our first home game. It already started in school where everyone dressed up with Hawaii accessories and of course the pep rally. During the pep really all the students went to the gym and scream and dance for the football team. The Dance team and the Cheerleaders were there to do their little routine. To be honest I expected that the pep really would be all about the footballers, but it seemed to me it was more about the dance and cheer team. But still it was a lot of fun!

The game started at 7 Pm. There was a student section where all the students of Pearl High could stand. All people in the student section wore white, because the game had the "white out" theme. But my shirt wasn't white at the end of the night, because we all had this powder we would throw in the air at the kick off and when we felt like it. So at the end of the night my t-shirt was: blue, yellow and pink. We also had baby powder so we were also a bit white and I could smell it all over me. During the game I met some new people and they were so kind to me. I had so much fun and I can't wait for the next game.

This weekend we have a three day weekend, because Monday is Labor Day. I don't really know if we are going to do something special but I don't have to go to school, so I already like it! In this weekend we are probably going on a boat trip. I am really looking forward to it.

This was it for today. I will try to write soon again.

Love,

Susannah

Reacties

Reacties

anny heeren

Zo te zien heb je het best naar je zin. Wij genieten niet alleen van je blog, maar vooral van die big smile van je.
liefs uit Tilburg. opa en oma Heeren.

{{ reactie.poster_name }}

Reageer

Laat een reactie achter!

De volgende fout is opgetreden
  • {{ error }}
{{ reactieForm.errorMessage }}
Je reactie is opgeslagen!