Christmas, the Cruise and New Year

Heey Y'all

Even though it is already 12 days ago that 2016 started: Happy New Year to Y’all. Sorry it’s been so long again but I just didn’t have the time to write any sooner…

Three weeks ago my Christmas break started and it was a busy Christmas break. The first weekend I could rest a little bit but as soon the Monday was there it was all busy. I had the first two days cross country/track practice and I stayed the night with my Ayusa representative not for any important reason just because it was fun. My representative has two young daughters and a son. During my stay there cousin was there as well and a friend of the family so it was a busy house. Nevertheless I had a lot of fun; we played a lot of games and just laugh I guess. The next morning I had practice again and after practice I went home to sleep, cuz I am telling you I was tired!! Wednesday I didn’t have any plans so I could rest some more before it was Christmas.

On Christmas Eve we went to the midnight mass and we had lunch with the family. Gosh that food was good!!! Before the mass but after lunch we opened the Christmas presents from each other and on Christmas morning the presents that Santa brought us. The day after Christmas we drove to New Orleans where our Cruise would leave. I had a lot of fun at the Cruise my highlight was swimming with Dolphins, it’s been on my bucket list for so long and now I finally did itJ.

The weather during the cruise was awesome, especially now it is getting cold here. When I first read about Mississippi I found out that in the winter it would be around the 14 ?but that is so not true… It is not even the coldest month (February) and in the mornings it is already freezing… So to get to the warm weather for a week was really nice. On the fifth day of the Cruise it was New Years. There was a party on board and Cara and I danced till midnight and then jumped with clothes and all in the pool. I had a lot of fun, unfortunately we had to get up early the next morning (January first) so I was pretty tired but this didn’t stop me for having fun.

During the Christmas break an exchange student came back to America from Germany that was here last year and is friends with mine. On the first Monday back to school I got to meet here and I thought that was pretty cool since she had the same experience as me last year. It was her last day here in America so when they all said goodbye it was a bit awkward for me since I only met here two hours before but YOLO. Yesterday (January 11) I had a award event for all the spring sports for me Cross country, and I got a medal that recognized me as a Senior athlete. It is not much but it was fun to experience.

Love,

Susannah

Reacties

Reacties

Jos en Marianne de Bont

Lieve Susannah
De alle allen beste wensen in 2016,ook voor je gast gezin.
En nog een mooie tijd in America
Lieve groetjes van ons

Anny & Ton Heeren

Helllo Suus
Just a few lines to tell you we enjoyed your update
And realize us that you have a wonderful time and
Enjoy yourself very much

Nevertheless we miss you a lot and are Looking
Forward to see you soon again
Love and kisses from Oma & Opa Heerenxxxxxxxxx

{{ reactie.poster_name }}

Reageer

Laat een reactie achter!

De volgende fout is opgetreden
  • {{ error }}
{{ reactieForm.errorMessage }}
Je reactie is opgeslagen!