Just an Update

Hey y’all,

I chose this title because I’ve done a lot since my last blog so let’s begin at the beginning :).

On September 19thwe went to the Mississippi State football game. It’s the game from Sam’s university and because it’s college football it’s a lot bigger than my first game at my school. The thing at Mississippi state is the COWBELL, everyone has one and for some reason you can’t by your own one. I don’t know why exactly but it just is how it is :). Sam gave me one just before the game began and he personalized it. It looks so pretty!! During the game whenever something good happens at the field everyone rings his/hers cowbell. When you here only one or two cowbells the sound is awful but if you have a whole stadium full of people who are ringing there cowbell it sounds pretty awesome… I loved the game, the atmosphere and school spirit is so nice, you wouldn’t find that in the Netherlands. Even though I didn’t (and still don’t) get all the rules of the American football I really enjoyed myself :D.

I also had my senior picture made on September 30th. It is this thing every senior does as a reminder of their senior year and to put in the Yearbook and in their home. I think mine looks pretty good, of course it can always look better but I’m satisfied with it :).

This week has been CRAZY!!! Saterday my Cross Country team had a meet, unfortunately I’m still not allowed to run in the meets cuz I’m still not in shape, but I still went to support my team. Afterwards we all went eating at Yummy’s and it was pretty good. Monday and Tuesday I didn’t had school but if you think I didn’t had to work your wrong… Cuz Cross Country always practice and I LOVE IT!! So Monday and Tuesday night I had practice and men that practice on Tuesday was hard! We had to do a really hard workout we had to do a 1 mile warm-up and then we had to do a 1200m, 600m, 300m, 300m, 600m, 1200m. After the I had finished my workout I thought I was done, but I was wrong cuz we also had to do a 1 mile cool-down.. gosh I was so tired and then we had the next day school again so I had to wake up early again. Wednesday after school I went to the fair, not to ride any rides but to go to the concert of SHAWN MENDES!!!! I Loved It So Much!! He was so good, and the best thing was that I was all the way in the front cuz Columbia (the girl I went with) kept a spot for me J Lucky Meeee. As I already sad: It was amazing but I got home really late and the next morning my alarm went off at 5:15 am and I just couldn’t wake up at all.

Yesterday we had HOMECOMING, I didn’t have a date but I could care less. I just went with my friends to it and I had so much fun!!! Before the dance began we went to the homecoming game to so who got homecoming maid, after that we went back to Shelby’s house to get ready together. We all looked so pretty :). After the dance (around 1:00 Pm) we went to Waffle House to get something to eat. I’m telling you it was delicious. When we finally got home (I spent the night at Shelby’s) it was around 2:30 Pm so by the time we finally were asleep it was 3:00 Pm. I know you could care less, but the reason I’m telling y’all this is because we had freaking Morning Practice this morning at 7:00 Am, so we had only a few hours of sleep before we had to be back at to school and run!! I was and am soo tired but everything was defiantly word it.

I really love it here and I’ve planned a lot of fun thingsto do in the upcoming weeksJ. I will try to keep y’all updated.

Love,

Susannah

Reacties

Reacties

Alex

dank voor de update , volgens mij ben jij een hele mooie tojd aan het beleven!

Opa de Bont

Wat heb ik toch een sportieve kleindochter
Groetjes en tot volgend verhaal

{{ reactie.poster_name }}

Reageer

Laat een reactie achter!

De volgende fout is opgetreden
  • {{ error }}
{{ reactieForm.errorMessage }}
Je reactie is opgeslagen!