Don't know how to name this one...

Heey Y’all

You can thank Saar for this blog because she reminded me that it’s been a while since my previous blog. Sorry… Anyways a lot has happened since my last blog. My last blog ended with homecoming and that’s already 6,5 weeks ago!!!! Time flies when you’re having funJ. Oke, let’s get back to the subject. The week after homecoming I went to Cara’s show. They did the sound of music and she was a non. The show was so good, I really couldn’t believe how beautiful all the voice were and how good they acted. So my compliments to CaraJ.

On the 31 of October it was Halloween. I went to a haunted house with Cara and David and it was quite scary to me! When we were standing in the lane I was telling Cara that if there would be a spider room I would freak out and guess what… THERE WAS A FREAKING SPIDER ROOM!!!! Thank god Cara was also scared in the haunted house so I was not the only one.

The first week of November it was spirit week. We dressed up all week because that Friday we had to play against our biggest rival in Football: Brandon. Spirit week was fun the commence was decorated all week long and everyday had a special theme. One of the days it was around the world and you had to dress up as an other culture of course I dressed up as the Netherlands with a orange shirt and my “klompsloffen”. I couldn’t go to the game but I really didn’t care because the weather was awful plus I had my state party with my cross country team and we had a lot of fun!!The party was for the state meet that was coming up that Tuesday. This is the biggest meet of the year for cross country and if your team wins this meet you are the state champions of the year. Unfortunately we didn’t win but we did get second so that is still really good and I am so proud of my team <3.

This same Friday we also had our senior walk through during the pep rally. During this pep rally all the seniors that joined a team or club walked through the gym for the last time. It was just a small thing but it was good and nice to experience it. They told me that last year it was really emotional but it to me it wasn’t that emotional this year.

The night of November 17 and November 18 I had my first TORNADO experience and gosh I did not like that at all. Before we went to bed we already knew that bad weather was coming and that there could be a tornado, at first I thought it would be pretty cool but when I woke up in the middle of the night because the wind was blowing so hard that thought was completely gone. When I woke up the first thing I did was getting my laptop and put it behind my bed and sat there down because I was scared that the windows would break. I didn’t want to go downstairs because I thought it was normal for them but when the windows and my bed started shaking I realized this was not normal at all and thank god that Cara turned on the light in the living room so I knew that I wasn’t the only one that was scared. We walked downstairs together to wait until the tornado passed by. The next morning we couldn’t leave the house because there was no electricity so we couldn’t open the garage plus all the trees felt on the road so there was no way we could get to school in time… Oh By the way did I told y’all that we moved in to the new house?? Well we did and it looks so pretty and it is really big to me. I’ve got my own personal bathroom and I share the shower and toilet with Cara and I’ve got a walking in closet. A women’s dream that came true for me!

Last week we had thanksgiving break but I didn’t get any rest at allJ. At Monday I went to high haven with my friends. It is a trampoline park in Flowood and it is so much fun!!!

Afterwards we all went to my place and stayed the night. Wednesday I went back to high haven with Melanie, David, Sam and Cara and again I had a lot of fun. Afterwards we went to the movies and watched Mockingjay part 2 I loved this movie especially the ending. I won’t tell you all about it because I don’t want to spoil for the people who haven’t seen it yet. Thursday it was THANKSGIVING. My first Thanksgiving ever and I loved it. We went to David dad’s house with the whole family and we eat a lot, and then I mean a lot of food. Everything I tried I loved but I was fool for the next two days… oepsie…

.

Friday it was Black Friday I we went shopping all day long, I bought a couple of things. It wasn’t that hectic as I expected but it was still something I had not seen inmy life.

School started again and in two and a half weeks we have Christmas break. The last week before Christmas break we have exam week so I probably don’t have to come that Thursday and Friday because I won’t have exams on these days. I already have some plans for Christmas break and I look forward to every single one especially Christmas and the cruise!!

I will try to write a other blog after Christmas but I can’t promise anything.

Love,

Susannah

ps. Want to see more photo's go to my photo album :)

Reacties

Reacties

Oma de Bont

Hoi Suus
Ik denk dat je een geweldig jaar hebt in Amerika.
Fijne feestdagen en vast een heel goed 2016
Heel veel lieve groetjes van ons xxxx

Oma de Bont

en een uitstekend 2016

Oma Heeren

WoW,what a life you have! I can see that you love the USA. Thanks for the nice snapshots.Enjoi your life, the cruise, but above all your new friends. A Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year to Melanie,David, Cara, Sam and last but not least to you Suus. Heel veel liefs uit Tilburg. xxxxx

Opa Heeren

Helllo Susannah
Many thanks for your update
We like to hear from you
And your stories are quitte interesting
From TIlburg many SEASON GREETINGS
And I hope to see you in 2016
Also greetings to all members of your
Hostfamily
With love from Opa Heerenxxxxxx

{{ reactie.poster_name }}

Reageer

Laat een reactie achter!

De volgende fout is opgetreden
  • {{ error }}
{{ reactieForm.errorMessage }}
Je reactie is opgeslagen!